FUCKING WEATHER: Welsh WRC @ The Bay

November 12, 2010


Photobucket

Straight after the Dirt 3 event in town I headed down to Cardiff Bay for the start of the Welsh WRC. Let me just say that I could have happily thrown all these photos in the trash. It was freezing, raining and the wind, oh my God, the WIND. It felt like a hurricane. You can’t see the wind in photos. For most of the evening I spent my time generating body heat and mastering the art of wind wrestling, so the photos you see here are the brief moments when the wind was slow enough for me to take the camera out.

Photobucket

Apart from all that it was nice to see all the WRC cars and drivers again.

Photobucket

We went driver hunting and found Loeb strolling through, I flinched in shock and snapped this. I shoud be a paparazzi.

Photobucket

Some sights.

Photobucket

This is what the evening felt like:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Even WRC Cars wait for traffic lights.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

