Roll #1: Cardiff Through A Chinon

October 25, 2010


Went to get my first roll of film developed from the Chinon CE-4s. I’m pretty pleased about the results, there is obviously a huge amount I still need to learn about the camera and film in general. For these photos I had to take a photo of the print as I don’t have access to a scanner, but I’ll try scanning the negatives and see how that turns out. Hopefully I can preserve most of the detail without investing in a proper negative scanner.

Turns out manual focus is harder than what I thought while taking the photos.

White Sea: Mountaineer by La 3e heure!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I’ll post some more along the way…

2 Responses to “Roll #1: Cardiff Through A Chinon”

  1. I’m going to review a CE-4 soon for my blog (we cover all things vintage)

    These photos are great, I only hope we can get some as good. Great post!

Leave a Reply

