A Peek: Honda CR-Z

September 14, 2010


Photobucket

I swung by a Honda dealership today and checked out a car I’ve been wanting to see since Honda announced it. A hybrid sports car is probably the smartest thing a car manufacturer can do right now, in this moment in time. All Best Motoring have basically been showing recently is this car and it seems to be quite a hit. The first thing that strook me when I walked in the showroom is just how stunning the side profile is, especially for a compact.

Photobucket

It was also surprising how wide the car is, but it makes sense. Width isn’t so much of an issue on the road so why say no to more space inside and better stability.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The light design and especially the little blue accents are divine.

Photobucket

Like all the very recent Hondas the interior is very nice, felt cozy and had a sporty driving position. The materials were decent and the buttons felt so nice and solid.

Photobucket

I liked the fact that the controls were spread around the driver and not in the middle, makes the rest of the interior tidier and it reminds me of the S2000’s interior. A neat little package.

Photobucket

Start Button, a must for the modern day sports machine.

Photobucket

I can’t say much about rear leg room but you wouldn’t want those 2 extra friends spoiling the performance, but the boot space is decent.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This word is now dope.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The car looks amazing, feels great and when this Honda dealership gets a second one I’ll be able to give it a test drive. If I had money to spare, already owned all the cars I want and needed a nice compact I would definitely buy it. Definitely.

Leave a Reply

