GT Academy 2010 – Not Too Bad…

January 27, 2010


Photobucket

The Gran Turismo Academy competition finished last sunday. I gave it a good go to see how fast I actually am in this game and I’m quite happy with my result. I finished 279th out of over 50000 entries in the UK. The competition consisted in doing the fastest lap possible with 2 cars on the Indianapolis Road Course, a stock 370Z and a Tuned one. The times were then combined.

Photobucket

I don’t how the hell they managed to do such quick times, I thought I was at the limit but clearly not. The stock car held me back as I just could not get the power down, with the Tuned car I was just over 1 second being the fastest.

Still waiting for Gran Turismo 5……………….

Leave a Reply

