WRC – Welsh Ceremonial Start

October 25, 2009


So I headed down to the bay in Cardiff on Friday to check out the ceremony for the start of the British Rally. As I was walking there I saw Hirvonen drive past me and thought “Shit, we’re late…”. Yep I didn’t get to see the top 4 drivers, they had already left.

So I spent the rest of the evening checking out the remainder of the WRC, the P-WRC and J-WRC cars.

The only camera I had was a rubbish Coolpix, so I apologize for the quality of the photos.

P-WRC Champ:


A Dakar regular:

The P-WRC is pretty much dominated by JDM machines, Skoda are the only real contenders.

Even though Subaru have pulled out of WRC, they are still very much in… alot of WRX STi presence.

These two guys ran up the start as there was car being repaired, pretty funny. They seemed relaxed that the car would be ready soon.

These two hot girls got the best cheer out of them all when they stepped out, I wonder why?

New Focus RS… FF WTF?

Leave a Reply

